

COTTON UNIVERSITY

Panbazar, Guwahati – 781001, India www.cottonuniversity.ac.in::0361-2733530::email: registrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in

No.CU/GAD/2018/182/ 7034-40

Dated: 08 October, 2021

NOTIFICATION

With the approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, CU dated 07.10.2021 the Cotton University Institutional Ethical Committee for Human Research has been constituted with the following members:

- Chairperson (Non-affiliated): Prof. (Dr.) Nirmal Ch Bhattacharyya, (MS, MCh), Retd.
 Principal Tezpur Medical College.
- Member Secretary (Affiliated):
 Dr. Purabi Deka Bose, Deptt. of MBBT, CU
- Basic Medical Scientist(s) (Affiliated/ non-affiliated):
- 1. Prof. Mausumi Ganguly, Deptt. of Chemistry, CU
- 2. Dr. Majibur R Khan, Associate Professor, IASST, Guwahati
- Clinician(s) (Affiliated):
 Dr. Prasanta Kumar Goswami
 Medical and Health Officer, Cotton University
- Legal expert/s (Affiliated):
 Dr. Smita Sharma, Deptt. of Law, CU
- Social scientist/ philosopher/(Affiliated):
 Dr. Indrani Sharma, Deptt. of Sociology, CU
- Lay person(s) (Non-affiliated):
 Mr. Deep Bhuyan (Filmmaker)

Registrar

Memo No. CU/GAD/2018/182/ 7034-40

Dated: 08 October, 2021

Copy for information to :-

- 1. PS to the Vice-Chancellor for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, CU.
- 2. All members of the Committee for information.
- 3. Dean (R&D), Cotton University
- 4. Coordinator, IQAC, Cotton University
- 5. CSM with a request to upload in CU website.
 - 6. Notice Board
 - 7. Office file

Registrar Registrar