Constitution of the Cotton University, Executive Council vide Clause No. 27(1) of the CU Act, 2017

+Clau se	Sub - clau se	Sub- sub- clause	Provision of the Act	Name(s)	Email ID/ Mobile Number
27	(1)	(i)	The Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Bhabesh Chandra Goswami	0361-2733512 (O) Email-vc@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(ii)	The Pro Vice-Chancellor		
		(iii)	The Registrar	Prof. Diganta Kr. Das	Mobile: 9101726585 Email-registrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(iv)	Academic Registrar	Dr Sanjay Kr. Dutta	Mobile: 9435046846 Email-acadregistrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(v)	Two Members of Assam Legislative		
			Assembly;	Shri Ramendra Narayan Kalita	Assam Secretariat, Dispur Mob: 9435015009 rnkalitaindia@gmail.com
		(vi)	The Director of Higher Education, Assam	Shri Dharma Kanta Mili, ACS	Mobile: 9435086668 directorhigherassam123@gmail.com
		(vii)	The Director of Technical Education, Assam	Dr. Atul Bora	Mobile: 9864078634 Email-dte.assam@gmail.com
		(viii)	The Director of Medical Education, Assam	Dr. Anup Kr Barman	0361-2366236(O), 9864065349 Email-dme@assam.gov.in dmeassam@gmail.com
		(ix)	The Chairman, Board of Secondary Education Council, Assam	Shri R. C. Jain, IAS	0361-2550330/ 9435340540 Email-boardassam@gmail.com
		(x)	Chairman, Higher Secondary Education Council, Assam	Shri Rukma Gohain Baruah	Mob: 0361-2550828 Email-ahsec1@yahoo.com
		(xi)	The Principal of Constituent Colleges, if any	-	-
		(xii)	President and Secretary, Cotton University Teachers' Association	1. Prof. Dipak Sarma Dept. of Mathematics, CU	Mobile: 8638325172 Email: dipak.sarma@cottonuniversity.ac.in
				2. Dr. Jnanendra Barman Dept. of Assamese, CU	Mobile: 9864444986 E-mail: jnanendra.barman@ cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(xiii)	Two Heads of Departments of the University who are professors, to be	1. Prof. Phukan Ch. Basumatary, HOD, Dept, of Bodo, CU	Mobile: 9954123839 Email: phukan.basumatary@rediffmail.com

Constitution of the Cotton University, Executive Council vide Clause No. 27(1) of the CU Act, 2017

	chosen by the Vice Chancellor by rotation according to seniority for a period of three	2. Prof. Kalyan Das, HoD, Dept. of Geography, CU	Mobile: 9435309889 Email: kalyanaugust@yahoo.com
	years.		
(xiv)	One Dean of Faculty to be chosen by the	Prof. Ganesh Ch. Wary,	Mobile: 9864073742
	Vice-Chancellor from the Deans of Faculties of the University for a Period of Three years, by rotation according to Seniority.	Dean, Research and Development, CU	Email: deanrnd@cottonuniversity.ac.in
(xv)	Two members to be elected by the Court from amongst its members at the Annual General Meeting other than employees and students of the University.		
	the oniversity.		
(xvi)	Two teachers other than the Dean of	1. Prof. Dipak Sarma,	
	Faculty of the University to be elected by	Dept. of Mathematics, CU	
	the Academic Council from amongst such	2. Dr. Rakhee Kalita Moral,	
	teachers who are its members.	HoD, Centre for Womens'Studies, CU	
(xvii)	Two persons of whom one shall be a	Prof. Kaberi Saha	Mob: 9864041652
	woman to be nominated by the Chancellor, and	Dept. of Education, GU	Email- drsahakaberi@gmail.com
		Dr. S. K Garg	Mob: 9810883366
		Former Principal, Deen Dayal Upadhaya College, Delhi-110034	Email-skgargdr9@gmail.com
(xviii)	Two persons to be nominated by the State	Prof. Chandan Kr. Sarma,	Mob: 9435551777
	Government.	Professor, Dept. of Sociology, TU	E-mail: ngmahanta@gauhati.ac.in
			Mobile: 9435144482
			Email-chandan@tezu.ernet.in
			Email-kumarsharma.chandan@gmail.com
(xix)	Two members (one female) from Cotton	1. Prof. Dilip K Kakati,	Mobile: 9864328857
	College Alumni (to be nominated by the	Professor, Department of Chemistry, GU	Email-dkk.chem@gauhati.ac.in
	Vice Chancellor)	Hatigarh Chariali, House No -38	
		Zoo Narengi Road, Guwahati -781021	
		2. Prof. Priyam Goswami,	Mobile: 9864150269
		Retd. Prof. Dept of History, Gauhati University	Email: goswami.priyam@gmail.com